Songs That Saved Your Life: Lush – Light From A Dead Star (1994)

Lush - Split

Grupo: Lush
Canción: Light From A Dead Star
Álbum: Split
Año: 1994
Sello: 4AD Records
Referencia catálogo: CAD 4011
 
Letra:
 
He lives his life in a world full of women
And he takes what he wants from their love
And he throws the rest away
I cling to him and pray
But still he slips away
And now it’s just too late
To wish him back again
 
She won’t put up with this life so she leaves him
And she finds someone else, falls in love
And she travels far away
I say that it’s ok
And swallow all my pain
And now it’s just too late
To wish her back again
 
They left me here on my own in a nightmare
And I just can’t forgive any more
So I smile and turn away
Don’t listen when they say
They wish that I could stay
And now it’s just too late
To wish me back again
 
Letra y música: Miki Berenyi
 
Esta entrada fue publicada en Héctor BalaClava y etiquetada , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

