The Montgolfier Brothers – Even If My Mind Can’t Tell You (1999)

Grupo: The Montgolfier Brothers
Canción: Even If My Mind Can’t Tell You
Álbum: Seventeen Stars
Año: 1999
Sello: Vespertine Records
Referencia catálogo: ves 009
 
Letra:
 
I’ve been pulling my hair out, over you
Another fineness wearing
No post to speak of
Just to thread, the thread to break
With clinging too
Haven’t you red the script with supposed to stick to you?
I know, she stole the scene for a week or two
But even isn’t, in my kisses, isn’t in my arms around you
You filled the screen, hold my gaze
 
And even if my mind can’t tell you
And even if all the lips can’t know the words
My eyes will shine your name
My eyes will shine your name
 
Wild, though, silences grow
Draw out the TV
Freeze the space between us
Nothing goes, said or on sad
Nothing grows
But we can bring this thing back on corps
 
Go back to the start
Go back to the spot
 
And even if my mind can’t tell you
And even if all the lips can’t know the words
My eyes will shine your name
My eyes will cry your name
 
And even if my mind can’t tell you
And even if all the lips can’t know the words
My eyes will shine your name
My eyes will cry your name
 
You’re in my hopes, my dreams
My everything, everything you meant to me
Everything, everything
 
You’re in my hopes, my dreams
My everything, everything you mean to me
 
You’re in my hopes, my dreams
Everything I’ll never be
 
Everything, everything
 
Letra y música: Roger Quigley & Mark Tranmer
Esta entrada fue publicada en Héctor BalaClava, Songs That Saved Your Life y etiquetada , , , , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Una respuesta a The Montgolfier Brothers – Even If My Mind Can’t Tell You (1999)

Responder

