Robyn Hitchcock – I Often Dream Of Trains (1984)

Grupo: Robyn Hitchcock
Canción: I Often Dream Of Trains
Álbum: I Often Dream Of Trains
Año: 1984
Sello: Midnight Music
Referencia catálogo: CHIME 00.05 S
 
Letra:
 
I often dream of trains when I’m alone
I ride on them into another zone
I dream of them constantly
Heading for paradise
Or Basingstoke
Or Reading
 
I often dream of trains when I’m awake
They ride along beside a frozen lake
And there in the buffet car
I wait for eternity
Or Basingstoke
Or Reading
 
I often dream of trains till it gets light
The summer turns to winter overnight
The leaves fall so suddenly
The sun sets at four o’clock
Exactly what
I’m dreading
 
I often dream of trains when I’m with you
I wonder if you dream about them too
Maybe we’ll meet one night
Out in the corridor
I’m waiting for
You baby
 
Baby
Baby
Baby
Baby…
 
Letra y música: Robyn Hitchcock
Esta entrada fue publicada en Héctor BalaClava, Songs That Saved Your Life y etiquetada , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Una respuesta a Robyn Hitchcock – I Often Dream Of Trains (1984)

Responder

